more from
Pussyfoot Records


by Devils Of Moko

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £1 GBP  or more



'Algorithm’ is the debut single from Jazz trio Devils Of Moko. This tune sits comfortably between new school Jazz and electronica, beginning with underwater oscillating synths that bubble up on top of a labored piano melody. The rhythm and pace is set, repeated and explored just to be dissolved as the musicians go off in different directions. The title ‘Algorithm’ refers to the band's ability to slip seamlessly in and out of electronic sound, bleeps and repetitive motifs intermingling with more classic jazz harmonies and riffs. ‘Algorithm’ is less about order, more about the beauty of breaking in and out of the confines of a 4-minute track.

Artwork by Patch D Keyes


released July 25, 2019
Written, Played and co-produced by Devils of Moko. Engineered, mixed and co-produced by Mo Hausler on behalf of Pieces of 8 Management, Bass guitar - Mulele Matondo, Drums - Sam Gardner, Piano & Synths - Dominic J Marshall. Recorded at Assault and Battery 2 Studios, london. Assisted by Ritchie Stevens. Mixed at Hackney Sound Recorders. Digital mastering by Shawn Joseph at Optimum Mastering. Vinyl mastering by Simon Davey @ The Exchange.


all rights reserved



Devils Of Moko London, UK

Devils of Moko consists of Dominic J Marshall on piano and synth (Dominic J Marshall Trio, The Cinematic Orchestra), Mulele Matondo on bass (Kongo Dia Ntotila) and Sam Gardner on drums (Septabeat, Samadhi Quintet). Their music is a collective melting pot that captures all of their individual styles. ... more

contact / help

Contact Devils Of Moko

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this track or account

If you like Devils Of Moko, you may also like: